Background Color:
Background Pattern:
Holy Orders

Priesthood and the Diaconate

“Holy Orders is the sacrament through which the mission entrusted by Christ to his apostles continues to be exercised in the Church until the end of time: thus it is the sacrament of apostolic ministry.  It includes three degrees: episcopate, presbyterate, and diaconate.” (Article 6, paragraph 1536, The Catechism of the Catholic Church). 

If you are interested in learning more about the priesthood, please contact the Vocation Director of the Archdiocese of Cincinnati at 513-421-3131 or to learn more about the permanent diaconate contact Barry Mersmann at 513-421-3131 x 2830.  

Contact Us